The Committee

Meet the Commitee team here

The administration and running of Ilfracombe Pilot Gig Club is dealt with by the Committee who meet once a month. The committee is comprised of 14 club members, all individual responsibilities are list below.

If you wish to raise a matters, please contact one of the committee members directly or send the team a message via the contact us pages.

The club’s Annual General Meeting is held once a year, usually in November this is when club members can be voted onto the Committee.

Management Committee
  • Bob Thompson – President
  • Bob Thompson – Chairman
  • Lynda Corwin- Treasurer
  • Simon Frost – Secretary & Fixtures Secretary
  • Mandy Turner – Membership Secretary
  • Mike Davison – Press Officer
  • Sandy Hansen- Welfare Officer
Rowing Sub Committee
  • Bob Thompson – Head Cox & Safety Officer
  • Chris Crow – Bosun
  • Karis Frost- Ladies Captain
  • Stuart Dagley- Mens Captain
  • Simon Frost & Mike Davison – Website & Social Media
  • David Waters- Junior Co-ordinator


Company Directors: Bob Thompson, Lynda Corwin& Simon Frost

New Rowers are always welcome, check the new rowers page for details on when the next taster sessions are being run.


Get the Facebook Likebox Slider Pro for WordPress